Primary tabs

Imagina awards celebrate high standards

The Imagina Awards prize giving ceremony last week at the Grimaldi Forum celebrated a high level of technical expertise and creativity in digital technology.

There were more than 530 works taking part this year, evidence of the esteem in which these awards are held. There were prizes in ten categories, three of which were awarded by audience voting. The jury was judging 131 shorts, 195 school works, 59 commercials, 41 video clips and 37 feature films.

Grand Prix Imagina

Clik Clak (France) School : Supinfocom Arles Direction : Aurélie Fréchinos, Victor-Emmanuel Moulin, Thomas Wagner Producer : Supinfocom Arles

Special Prize from the Jury

Guinness 'noitulovE' (United-Kingdom) Company : Framestore CFC Direction : Daniel Kleinman (Kleinman Productions) Producer : Yvonne Chalkley (AMV BBDO), Johnnie Frankel (Kleinman Productions) Commercial

Animation Prize

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (United-Kingdom) Company : Framestore CFC Direction : Tim Burton Post Production : VFX Producer - Lucy Killick (Framestore CFC) Feature Film

Best Special Effects

Batman Begins (Etats-Unis) Company : Warner Bros Direction : Christopher Nolan Producer : Charles Roven Feature Film

Full length film prize

Robots (USA) Company : 20th Century Direction : Chris Wedge, Carlos Saldanha Producer : Jerry Davis, John C. Donkin, William Joyce

Prize for Best Short film

Gopher Broke (Etats-Unis) Company : Blur Studio, INC. Direction : Jeff Fowler Producer : Tim Miller, Al Shier

Schools and Universities Prize

Dynamo (France) School : Supinfocom Valenciennes Direction : Fabrice Le Nezet, Mathieu Goutte, Benjamin Mousquet Producer : Supinfocom Valenciennes

Best Publicity Film

Johnnie Walker 'Paintings' (United Kingdom) Company : Aardman Production Direction : Bobby Proctor, Pat Gavin Producer : John Wooolley, Alice Peppiatt

Best Video Clip

Mickael the Turtle (France) Company : Chez Eddy Direction : Les Fraggleboo Producer : Tink

Public Prize

Pat et Stanley (France) Company : Mac Guff Ligne Direction : Pierre Coffin Producer : Mac Guff Ligne Short